• The Jamestown School District is committed to providing a safe, supportive environment free from harassment, bullying or discrimination.  We take very seriously our responsibility under the Dignity for All Students Act (DASA), which states:

    “No student shall be subjected to harassment or bullying by employees or students on school property or at a school function; nor shall any student be subjected to discrimination based on a person’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender, or sex.” (State Education Laws of 2010, Effective: July 1, 2012)

    We encourage the involvement of staff, students, parents and community members in our effort to maintain a safe and supportive school climate where all students can learn and focus in a respectful, welcoming, considerate, and caring environment.

    Reporting Incidents of Bullying, Harassment, or Discrimination:

    If you believe that a student has been the target of harassment, bullying--including cyberbullying--or discrimination, please submit an Incident Report to report all allegations.

    You may use the links at right to complete this form online, and it will automatically be directed to the Dignity Act Coordinator at the selected school.  Or, you can print a copy of the form and return it to the school office.  A school administrator will review and respond to each incident in the context of the student Code of Conduct.
    • All complaints will be treated in a confidential manner. Anonymous reports may limit the school’s ability to gather sufficient information necessary to respond to the complaint.
    • False reporting of incidents may result in disciplinary consequences.
    • Any reports made during summer months will be addressed as the school administrator is available.

    To review the full Board of Education policy related to the Dignity for All Students Act, please visit our DASA Policy Page.



  • Jamestown HS – Dana Williams, 483-4216
    Jefferson MS – Leslie Melquist, 483-4411
    Persell MS – Michael McElrath, 483-4406
    Washington MS – Melissa Emerson, 483-4413
    Bush Elementary – Kathryn Benson, 483-4401
    Fletcher Elementary – Amanda Sischo, 483-4404
    Lincoln Elementary – Kathleen Russo, 483-4412
    Love Elementary – Cynthia Johnson, 483-4405
    Ring Elementary – Annette Miller, 483-4407
    Tech Academy – Kathryn Zwald, 483-4384
    District Coordinator - Chad Bongiovanni, 483-4387