• School Counselors

    School counselors are available to assist with student placement and scheduling, counseling for social and academic issues, career exploration, and college preparation.

    When scheduling students, counselors will work with students, parents, and teachers to place students in the approriate academic courses, and help students select majors, and electives, to fulfill diploma requirements.

    Our school counselors will also work with students if they are experiencing difficulty in adjusting to the High School, social and/or personal difficulty, or acadmic challenges. They provide students and families with additional supports, available through the school and community organizations.

    School Counselors work in conjunction with the College and Career Center, to ensure students have the resources to be college or career ready!  

     

  • CONTACT US


    Office Hours
    7:30 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
    Phone: (716) 483-4358
    Fax: (716) 483-4356


    Counseling Secretary
    Kelly Madden, (716) 483-4358
    kelly.r.madden@jpsny.org

    Counselors

    Shellee Irwin
    shellee.l.irwin@jpsny.org

    Monte Lawson
    monte.g.lawson@jpsny.org

    Ashley Noon
    ashley.l.noon@jpsny.org

    Thomas Wright

    thomas.s.wright@jpsny.org

    Julie Zaffalon
    julie.a.zaffalon@jpsny.org

    School Psychologist
    Susan Mead
    susan.l.mead@jpsny.org

    College & Career Center
    Michelle Hoaglund
    michelle.e.hoaglund@jpsny.org