Return to Headlines

JHS Inducts 49 National Honor Society Members

Jamestown High School held its annual Induction Ceremony for the Jamestown Chapter of the National Honor Society this week with 49 new inductees.

The new inductees were:

Seniors: Courtney Koch, Amber Kutschke, Elijah McIntosh, Gillian Mead, Yalitza Melo, and Nicholas Rizzo

Juniors: Berit Abers, Evan Anderson, Abigail Beach, Maxwell Bollman Allyson Buck, Giovana Calamunci, Madison Christ, Janea Fiorella, Connor Flores, Patience Glatt, Courtney Grey, Courtney Hays, Savannah Hazelton, Andrew Johnson, Nevan Kearney, Madison Kehe, Karley Kennedy, Caleb Kindberg, Andrew Laurin, Joshua Loomis, Dylan Lydell, Masen Maggio, Emma Martin, Lilly Melquist, Macey Monaghan, Harrison Monfort, Autumn Osborne, Isabella Palermo, Ayah Qadri, Brennan Roehmholdt, Meridith Rohlin, Olivia Ruiz, Alexis Salvaggio, Alayne Schobey, Benjamin Schrader, Sophie Schweiger, Malaka Slaughter, Kianna Smith, Tanisha Smith, Mason Tomczak, Jonah Tonkin, Joshua Tonkin and Nichole Trusso.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students had a weighted cumulative grade point average of 96.0%, or an unweighted average of 91.0%. Additionally, potential members had to meet high standards of leadership, service, and character. The Faculty Council evaluates members of the junior and senior classes. Leadership is based on the student’s participation in two or more community and school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.